Fabulous Felt: Strawberries

Fabulous Felt: Strawberries | https://bubblesbeforebathtime.wordpress.com/

I had always found felt a rather boring craft medium… and then I became a Mum and the world of felt opened up before my very eyes. I have to eat my words as I say ‘FELT IS AWESOME!’ (Yep, this is what your life amounts to when you become a crafty Mum, you’re excited by the idea of FELT, I don’t know whether to laugh or cry!)

Strawberries were my first food of choice for toddler M’s play food assortment and why stop at one when you can have a whole punnet (20 hours or crafting later…)!

I followed this picture tutorial as a rough guide, making my own little adjustments along the way. 

Fabulous Felt: Strawberries | https://bubblesbeforebathtime.wordpress.com/

Fabulous Felt: Strawberries | https://bubblesbeforebathtime.wordpress.com/

Fabulous Felt: Strawberries | https://bubblesbeforebathtime.wordpress.com/

I think toddler M likes them, he’s been throwing them around the lounge room all afternoon!

2 thoughts on “Fabulous Felt: Strawberries

  1. Hannah got all excited when she saw these strawberries on your blog, well done, they look a great idea. So do you think maybe felt would be easy enough for the likes of myself (craft handicapped) to work with?

    • Definitely Von! It’s super cheap and very forgiving. It would probably only cost a couple of bucks to make a whole punnet. Spotlight at Invercargill will have everything you need.

      Here’s a list of what to get:
      2 or 3 sheets of red felt
      1 sheet of green
      some ‘Hobby Fill’ (stuffing for the strawberries… or you could use sheep wool)
      Yellow embroidery thread
      Needle

      When you use the embroidery thread for the ‘seeds’ cut a piece about 40cm ling and then use 3 stands (there will be 6 in total)

      Also, I cut semi circle red shapes for my strawberries 🙂

      Send me a pic if you make them! 😀

Leave a Reply

